Wanderer company was established in 1896 in Germany under the name “Winklhofer & Jaenicke”, but in 1911 changed its name to “Wanderer”. The brand was specialized in the manufacturing of bicycles, motorcycles, automobiles, and vans. The first vehicle produced by the brand was presented only in 1911.
1896 – 1911
The original logo of the brand was adopted in 1896 and represented the company’s wordmark written in golden italic letters.
1911 – 1920
In 1911 the logo gained the shape of the round badge. On the red background are located two connected letters “W”. Above it in a thin golden frame is located the company’s wordmark, which is also written in black italic letters.
1920 – 1932
In 1920 the company removed all the details and left only the capital “W”, made in black with many patterns on it. Under it is located the name of the brand, written in black capital letters.
1928 – 1930
1930 – 1932
1932 – 1945
In 1945 the company was defunct but Auto Union continued to be a union of the four brands until 1969. Later, Wanderer was reopened in 2010.
2010 – 2013, 2017 – present
After Wanderer was reopened in 2010, it went through an economic difficulty, which forced the band to be defunct in 2013. In 2017 the company reopened and since then they only sell bikes. The company currently belongs to Hercules GmbH. Its logo remains the same as it was in 1932, but the color was changed to green.
Emblem and Symbol
For more than a hundred years of its existence, the company, like its logo, has gone through many changes. However, the fact that in its revival the brand has returned to its past logo means that it is proud of its rich history and will continue to delight customers with top-quality German products.